Beer Review: Zywiec (It’s Polish)

Zywiec is a polish beer, if the name didn’t give it away. This beer was first introduce to me by my college roommate Simon. He is Polish, but moved here when he was young and grew up in USA. I would have to catalogue this beer as a light pilsner. The taste starts light like any mid-European pilsner, but finishes like a Heineken. A nice little feature is the back of the bottle has a logo that appears once the beer reaches ideal drinking temperature. Yes, yes I know Coors light has the blue mountains which does the same thing. I wonder where Coors got that idea from? Simon showed me this feature when we were back in college don’t be fooled by the picture below where it says “new”.

Hard to see, but I promise you the “beer temperature” is there

 

ABV – 5.6%
Color – 7.5
Smell – 7
Taste – 8
Overall – 7.5
Price – $9.99 for a 6-pack

Leave a Reply

